Beauty · Makeup collection

Makeup I’m Trying to Use Up

With me staring a new job in a city centre packed with beauty stores and a house move coming up in a couple of weeks, it’s time to start cleaning up my collection and using up those products that have just been hanging around too long. Once I free up some space, I’ll feel much more justified in those lunchtime shopping sprees in Boots…

Rimmel Fresher Face Foundation

I featured this Rimmel foundation in my fave beauty post as it’s one of the best for light coverage but I’m starting to get to the bottom of the pot and I have tons of other foundations to try out.

Soap & Glory Hocus Focus Liquid Illuminator

This is the first liquid illuminator I’ve tried and I usually mix it in with my foundation for a glowy look. I find it easier to control the glow that way than if I use it to highlight.

L’Oreal Super Slim Liquid Eyeliner

I rarely use liquid eyeliners but I’m keen to use this one up so I can try a Soap & Glory one I’ve been saving.

Avon Magix Primer

This isn’t my favourite primer as it sometimes comes out of the bottle a bit oily and doesn’t apply well on top of my moisturiser but I have maybe half a tube to get through so we’ll see how it goes.

L’Oreal Brow Xpert Pencil in ebony

This used to be one of my top brow pencils but now I’ve changed my hair colour again, the colour is just a touch too dark for me. I’ll try using it to draw my tail on and then use a lighter powder to fill my brows in.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in translucent

I don’t often reach for powder but I’m making an effort to use this one up since I already have too many and it does a good job of keeping my oily skin at bay.

Sleek CC Cream in light

I usually go for a light coverage foundation over a CC cream but I have a Bodyshop one that I’m excited to try so I need to use this up first. It’s not bad but I really don’t get on with the square bottle packaging.

Avon Natureffects Tinted Moisturiser

This is my second tube of this Avon tinted moisturiser and I used to love it but rarely use it now so it’s time to get rid!

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara & Revlon Ultra Volume Mascara

These two are the oldest in my current rotation of opened mascaras and are both mascaras I love so will probably get repurchased at some point but, for now, I already have a collection of new things to try.

Avon Supershock Eyeliner in black

This is my all-time favourite gel eyeliner pencil and I’ve been through tons of them but I don’t reach for this super-black gel formula as much since I discovered that brown eyeliner actually works better for me.

Revlon PhotoReady Eye Illuminator and Primer

I got this as a free gift and it’s cetainly not been my favourite. Its priming qualities don’t compare to other eye primers in my collection and I can’t say I’ve noticed much illumination going on either. Plus, I really dislike the packaging and mine has become messy. This one is heading for the bin if if I don’t use it up!

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer

This is my favourite under eye concealer and I’m just getting to the bottom of the tube!

Let me know if you’ve got any products to use up! x

Leave a Reply

