Bath · Beauty · Empties · Skincare

Product Empties #1

There’s something satisfying about collecting rubbish for these posts, which I love reading on other blogs. I ended up waiting a bit too long with this one but I aim to use more products and post these more regularly!

Skincare

Skincare empties

Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Night Pads Extreme

I grabbed these when they were on offer in Boots as a cheaper alternative to the Avon acid pads, which I love. With 60 pads and the £7.49 offer price I paid, they are better value than Avon’s but I’m not sure they lived up to the ‘extreme’ name.

Repurchase? Yes, if on offer.

Avon ExtraLasting Makeup Remover (no longer available)

I loved this cute 50ml bottle as it was perfect for travel and did a good job removing makeup but I lost so much of the product as way too much would pour out whenever I used it!

Avon Anew Vitale Eye Gel Cream

This is a nice cooling eye gel that leaves my eye area feeling refreshed. I can’t say that it does much for my dark circles though and, considering the price tag if you don’t pick this up for the bargain price of £3 as I did, there are better alternatives on the market.

Repurchase? I do already have a back-up as I buy them when they’re cheap but I’m trying other eye creams.

Avon Anew Anti-Aging 3-in-1 Cleansing Water

This cleanser is designed to tone and remove makeup along with its anti-aging claims, which seems a good deal to me! I can’t say I noticed any anti-aging going on while I was using it but it’s certainly a good cleanser and a handy travel companion!

Repurchase? Not at the moment, I want to try other products.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

I put this in my skincare faves post and have now reached the end of the tube. It’s on the pricier end for me at £15.50 full price so I won’t be repurchasing immediately but I’ll see how my skin gets on without it as I did really enjoy using this.

Repurchase: Yes, but not right away.

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra Eye Contour

This eye cream was great, however pricey and it didn’t last long as the product is contained in a like a plastic container within the bottle and it became really difficult to get it out towards the end.

Repurchase? Maybe if they change the packaging

Avon Anew Clinical Advanced Resurfacing Peel

These pads are my fave when it comes to glycolic acid skincare but they are pricey, even at the £10 offer price there’s only 30 in the pot.

Repurchase? Yes, if on offer.

Superdrug Naturally Radiant Glycolic Acid Pads

I went through a lot of acid pads, didn’t I? These didn’t last as long because they’re mild enough to use twice daily but I will definitely be repurchasing.

Repurchase? Yep!

Avon Nutra Effects Balance Day & Night Creams

I grabbed these as a cheaper alternative to the Vitale creams but I actually really liked these. They lasted a while as I only used them when my skin was having an oily moment.

Repurchase? Yes, if on offer.

Garnier Micellar Water

This is a popular one that I like but I do have other cleansers to use up. I think I would get the bigger bottle if I buy this again.

Repurchase? I already have a travel-sized version!

Garnier Eye Makeup Remover

I love this stuff! It feels like it’s going to be really oily but it’s not bad and doesn’t irritate my eyes, even with contact lenses in.

Repurchase? Yep, but I have a Body Shop one to use up first.

Bath & Body

20170809_203239

Jack Wills Luxury Body Scrub

I got this in a giftset far too many Christmases ago and have only just finished it in my attempt to use up bath and body products. If you’re into gentle body scrubs, this one is more like a lotion with exfoliating properties.

Repurchase? I’m not sure if you can buy it separately but I’d pass on this, it’s just not scrubby enough for me!

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

This is one of my favourite body scrubs as it’s really exfoliating and smells gorgeous. I’m not sure if I was just using too much product but I seem to have used this one way too quickly and the £8 price tag puts me off buying again so quickly.

Repurchase? Yes, if it was on offer.

Neutrogena T-Gel Shampoo

This is the only shampoo that works for my scalp so I don’t really try many others. I wish there was something cheaper than worked though!

Repurchase? Always

Avon Senses Shower Gel in Orchard (no longer available)

I rarely use shower gel but this one smelt gorgeous. It doesn’t look like it’s available anymore but I know Avon do tons of lovely shower scents and would probably try something else.

Repurchase? Maybe

Sanctuary Spa Body Scrub

Nice scrub but I hated the smell! I got this in a set and I’m not keen on the scent of any of the products unfortunately.

Repurchase? Nah

L’Oreal Elvive Shampoo & Conditioner

If I’m not using my T-Gel, this is the other shampoo I usually go to. I’ve not repurchased yet but I usually grab it when it’s on offer.

Repurchase? Yes

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash

I adore the scent of this! I got this in a gift set and the only thing I didn’t like was the awkward plastic bottle packaging but the one in Boots is a pump dispenser so I’d definitely repurchase.

Repurchase: I can’t find this online but I would pick it up again in Boots

Soap & Glory Scrub of your Life

This is another favourite body scrub but I only had the travel sized version so it got used up quickly!

Repurchase? Maybe

Beauty and others

Product Empties makeup

Rimmel Fresher Face Foundation

This was on my hit list to use up so I’m glad I finished it. I still have tons of foundation to get through but I did like this one for light coverage.

Repurchase? Not at the moment

Maybelline Brow Satin

Eyebrow pencils are usually the beauty products I use most of, and this Maybelline one became a fast favourite of mine. I’m sure I had a L’Oreal one that I used up too but it wasn’t in my empties bag.

Repurchase? Already have!

Avon Ideal Flawless Liquid Concealer

This used to be my go-to concealer for bad skin days and I still like it, but I’ve come to the end of the tube and they no longer make this exact product. I’m keen to try new concealers too so I won’t be getting this again for a while.

Repurchase? Not at the moment.

Avon Daily Hair Refresher

This is great for a quick refresh between washes and it smells gorgeous. It doesn’t do anything amazing, so if you’re after more of a boost, I’d opt for a good dry shampoo.

Repurchase? Already have, though it’s worth mentioning that I only ever buy Avon products when they’re on offer!

Avon Far Away Perfume

I used to love this perfume but it’s not my favourite anymore.

Repurchase? Nah

I’ll try to do these more often and I’m aiming to buy less so hopefully we’ll see more products used up!

x

2 thoughts on “Product Empties #1

Leave a Reply

