Products I’m trying to use up: Jan 2018 edition

I love hauls as much as anyone but there comes a point where my bathroom cupboard won’t shut properly because of all the skincare products in there and, while my makeup collection has been thinned out recently, there’s still more than I can ever use before it expires.

Plus actually using something up and getting to put it in an empties post (check out my latest empties here!) is just as satisfying for me as that feeling when you have a whole bunch of new things to try.

20180106_131155143569542.jpg

So let’s get to it!

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I’m sure I’ve mentioned how much I want this stuff gone before. You’ll notice there’s a decent amount of pan showing in mine but still plenty to use up! I think if I were to accidentally drop this and smash the remaining product, I wouldn’t be too upset but I hate waste!

NYX Angel Veil Primer

I’ve realised that I actually don’t like this primer. I don’t like forcing myself to use something I don’t get on with so there’s a chance this may just get tossed in my empties bag as it is.20180106_131250-972457781.jpg

L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper

Now this I would be sad to see go, however mine is quite old and probably in need of replacing anyway. It felt like it was running out months ago but it seems there’s still some life in it!

Rimmel Natural Bronzer

Another product where I’ve made pan progress is this Rimmel bronzer. I had hoped to get it finished off but then I started using my Body Shop one more and this has been cast aside.

wet n wild PhotoFocus Eye Primer

This was my first ever eye primer and I have a couple of others in my collection now so it’s time for this one to go! I do like it but I feel like eye primers probably do expire when the packaging says they do.

Collection Lasting Perfection & Maybelline The Eraser Eye Concealer

Both of these concealers are running low and, while I love them both, it’s time to get them used and finish off the other concealers in my collection.

20180106_131349-1789951982.jpg

Soap & Glory The Greatest Scrub of All

There’s maybe half of this left and it’s not my favourite so I’m not sure if I should keep on with it or not!

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gelee Milk Cleanser

I’ve said before that I’m not sure how to feel about this product. It’s very moisturising and I don’t get that tight feeling that happens with some cleansers but it’s just not any good at removing makeup!

The Body Shop Drops of Youth Liquid Peel

This is probably the product with the least amount of progress made so far. I do really like this and the way it makes my skin feel but it works by balling up on the skin and this can be difficult and sometimes painful to remove so I can never be bothered to use it.

So that’s everything I’m hoping to get gone! Have you get any products you’re trying to use up?

Amber x

 

9 thoughts on “Products I’m trying to use up: Jan 2018 edition

Leave a Reply